Our Reviews

Add A Review
  • All Reviews
    Rated 5/5 based on 17 customer reviews
    "Love this place! Best physical therapy I've found. Finally found REAL therapy where EVERYONE is knowledgeable, friendly, good customer service, and effective. Special thanks to my Physical Therapists Amir, Jason, Theresa, Christian & Michael; and Patrick and Cindy are BEST front desk ever! So impressed from day one, (This should be a model for all the other places that are unfortunately so lacking.)"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "It was just about a year ago, that I was introduced to Progressive PT. I had a double knee replacement and needed to find a place that was up to the task of helping me walk and regain full functionality again. This was the right place. I worked closely with Colleen and she was absolutely fantastic. She was not only very good at her job, she was also just a joy to be around. She was detailed, patient, encouraging and positive. I also had a great experience working with the aides who assisted, they were very good to work with, all very competent and sweet. thought it was quite "progressive" of this place to offer the services of a highly qualified personal trainer. The staff made a very daunting task of recovering from a double knee replacement into a very positive experience for me, thank you all very much."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Big THANK YOU to Brian and his staff @ Progressive Physical Therapy in Tarzana. Due to their care and dedication, I am back running again. #nomorepain"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "The whole team at Progressive is amazing. They have the state of the art tools, equipment and knowledge. Conveniently located, free parking and great service. I felt totally taken cared of and supported after my meniscus repair surgery. If you are in need of top-notch professional physical therapy this is the place."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Brian is great. My physician recommended this place. He said do not go to anyone but Brian. He was right"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "I highly recommend going here if you are in Tarzana, they are awesome for Physical Therapy"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Progressive Physical Therapy lives up to its name as you really do progress with their therapists. Since I started going there for my hemiparesis, my left leg has gotten stronger thanks to the excellent home exercise program and the workouts on their total gym machine. The PT's are also trained in the Graston Technique, which is an excellent treatment for alleviating spasticity and fascia pain"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Progressive Physical Therapy is the best in the valley. Diane is the head PT woman there and she is very experienced. I have been to other PT places and she is far more professional and knowledgeable . She knew about my condition when no other place did. I have rsd and no one has been able to help me until I saw Diane. She studied with doctors in Australia and knew exactly what was wrong and how to help me. She has been running the granada hills location for many years and I would go to her first before I saw anyone else recommended to me. I did just that - my pain doctor in Encino wanted me to try another place but I am so happy I went to Diane."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Progressive Physical Therapy is the best in the valley. Diane is the head PT woman there and she is very experienced. I have been to other PT places and she is far more professional and knowledgeable . She knew about my condition when no other place did. I have rsd and no one has been able to help me until I saw Diane. She studied with doctors in Australia and knew exactly what was wrong and how to help me. She has been running the granada hills location for many years and I would go to her first before I saw anyone else recommended to me. I did just that - my pain doctor in Encino wanted me to try another place but I am so happy I went to Diane."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "My son was diagnosed with stage 4 alveolar Rhabdomyosarcoma when he was 11. 15 months later, he was NED but he could no longer walk. Thanks to the staff at Progressive PT, he walks! As a result of being bedridden and vincristine chemo, his calf muscles shortened causing him to toe walk. Some kids go through surgery to get their calf muscles cut so that their feet can hit the floor flatly. Diane read up on this issue and has worked on my son's center of gravity as well as other exercises to get his feet flat. He does not tie walk anymore! Love everyone here."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "No one WANTS to go to Physical Therapy but if you need it these folks are great. Going in with pain and not in the best mood doesn't deter anyone from treating you with kindness and respect. I'm a huge fan."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "This review is on behalf of my mom Luz S. who is so happy with her PT Diane Poladian. She has cervical spine pain radiating down her arm and Diane did an excellent job with her physical therapy. She went above and beyond what most PT places will do. Instead of just laying on a heat or ice pack she gave a massage which helped ease the pain with every session. Diane is the kind of physical therapist you wish for. I have been to PT now for 2 months and I have seen such wonderful results. Thank you Diane for taking care of my mom. Even though I do not know you I am grateful for you because having a happy healthy mom makes my life better."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "After my shoulder surgery in July 2017 I asked to go to Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. I had therapy there in 20009 following both knee replacements and my recovery had such a good outcome that I didn't even have to think about where I would go again. Thanks to Dylan and Shelley's expert knowledge and guidance, I am happy to say I am well on my way to complete use of my arm again. My thanks to the staff, as well for providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere during trestment. It is truly a pleasure to be a part of their program. "
    Dec 18, 2017
    "We are so lucky to have found Shelly at Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. My mom had total knee replacement surgery on the left 2 years ago and then had the right one done this past July. Both times we've gone to Shelly and she's been amazing. You can tell she genuinely cares for her patients. She's so knowledgeable and always has a great attitude. The facility is always very clean and the staff are all very nice and friendly. If we ever need PT again, we won't go anywhere else except to Shelly at Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. We just absolutely love her and the work she does."
    Dec 18, 2017
    "A friend told me about Progressive PT and convinced me to go. I could not be more pleased from the warm friendly atmosphere, state of the art equipment, and most importantly the knowledge and professionalism of Shelly and her staff. Appointments are easy to schedule. I am always taken on time. Candy provides stellar customer service at the front desk. I feel confident and hopeful that the treatment I am receiving will alleviate the pain I am experiencing. This is a smaller clinic but allows for the best individualized attention and prescriptive treatment plan. I have been to PT clinics in the past. In comparison, Progressive gets an A+."
    Dec 18, 2017
    "Injured my back and specifically requested a consult to Progressive Physical Therapy. They are fabulous. Great appointment availability. Sessions are one-on-one with the staff. Dylan and Richard worked with me each appointment. The rest of the staff is great. Shelley always has a smile on her face. As a nurse, I am particular with my healthcare. I highly recommend Progressive!!"
    Dec 18, 2017
    "I received treatment here for a neck ailment that has afflicted me for years and for the first time in years, I have hope for recovery. My initial assessment was with Chris, and she really listened to me and formulated a solid plan for improvement. As I have progressed through the sessions, I've not only strengthened and gained more range of motion, but I've learned a whole new way of holding myself. They work one-on-one with you and stay on you about reprogramming your posture, which is exactly what I needed to have a chance at recovery. Every therapist I've worked with has been great, but I've primarily been with Chris and Martha. They are so kind and knowledgeable."
    Dec 18, 2017
  • Tarzana
    Rated 5/5 based on 17 customer reviews
    "Love this place! Best physical therapy I've found. Finally found REAL therapy where EVERYONE is knowledgeable, friendly, good customer service, and effective. Special thanks to my Physical Therapists Amir, Jason, Theresa, Christian & Michael; and Patrick and Cindy are BEST front desk ever! So impressed from day one, (This should be a model for all the other places that are unfortunately so lacking.)"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "It was just about a year ago, that I was introduced to Progressive PT. I had a double knee replacement and needed to find a place that was up to the task of helping me walk and regain full functionality again. This was the right place. I worked closely with Colleen and she was absolutely fantastic. She was not only very good at her job, she was also just a joy to be around. She was detailed, patient, encouraging and positive. I also had a great experience working with the aides who assisted, they were very good to work with, all very competent and sweet. thought it was quite "progressive" of this place to offer the services of a highly qualified personal trainer. The staff made a very daunting task of recovering from a double knee replacement into a very positive experience for me, thank you all very much."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Big THANK YOU to Brian and his staff @ Progressive Physical Therapy in Tarzana. Due to their care and dedication, I am back running again. #nomorepain"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "The whole team at Progressive is amazing. They have the state of the art tools, equipment and knowledge. Conveniently located, free parking and great service. I felt totally taken cared of and supported after my meniscus repair surgery. If you are in need of top-notch professional physical therapy this is the place."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Brian is great. My physician recommended this place. He said do not go to anyone but Brian. He was right"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "I highly recommend going here if you are in Tarzana, they are awesome for Physical Therapy"
    Dec 19, 2017
  • Granada Hills
    Rated 5/5 based on 17 customer reviews
    "Progressive Physical Therapy lives up to its name as you really do progress with their therapists. Since I started going there for my hemiparesis, my left leg has gotten stronger thanks to the excellent home exercise program and the workouts on their total gym machine. The PT's are also trained in the Graston Technique, which is an excellent treatment for alleviating spasticity and fascia pain"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Progressive Physical Therapy is the best in the valley. Diane is the head PT woman there and she is very experienced. I have been to other PT places and she is far more professional and knowledgeable . She knew about my condition when no other place did. I have rsd and no one has been able to help me until I saw Diane. She studied with doctors in Australia and knew exactly what was wrong and how to help me. She has been running the granada hills location for many years and I would go to her first before I saw anyone else recommended to me. I did just that - my pain doctor in Encino wanted me to try another place but I am so happy I went to Diane."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Progressive Physical Therapy is the best in the valley. Diane is the head PT woman there and she is very experienced. I have been to other PT places and she is far more professional and knowledgeable . She knew about my condition when no other place did. I have rsd and no one has been able to help me until I saw Diane. She studied with doctors in Australia and knew exactly what was wrong and how to help me. She has been running the granada hills location for many years and I would go to her first before I saw anyone else recommended to me. I did just that - my pain doctor in Encino wanted me to try another place but I am so happy I went to Diane."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "My son was diagnosed with stage 4 alveolar Rhabdomyosarcoma when he was 11. 15 months later, he was NED but he could no longer walk. Thanks to the staff at Progressive PT, he walks! As a result of being bedridden and vincristine chemo, his calf muscles shortened causing him to toe walk. Some kids go through surgery to get their calf muscles cut so that their feet can hit the floor flatly. Diane read up on this issue and has worked on my son's center of gravity as well as other exercises to get his feet flat. He does not tie walk anymore! Love everyone here."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "No one WANTS to go to Physical Therapy but if you need it these folks are great. Going in with pain and not in the best mood doesn't deter anyone from treating you with kindness and respect. I'm a huge fan."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "This review is on behalf of my mom Luz S. who is so happy with her PT Diane Poladian. She has cervical spine pain radiating down her arm and Diane did an excellent job with her physical therapy. She went above and beyond what most PT places will do. Instead of just laying on a heat or ice pack she gave a massage which helped ease the pain with every session. Diane is the kind of physical therapist you wish for. I have been to PT now for 2 months and I have seen such wonderful results. Thank you Diane for taking care of my mom. Even though I do not know you I am grateful for you because having a happy healthy mom makes my life better."
    Dec 19, 2017
  • Valencia
    Rated 5/5 based on 17 customer reviews
    "After my shoulder surgery in July 2017 I asked to go to Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. I had therapy there in 20009 following both knee replacements and my recovery had such a good outcome that I didn't even have to think about where I would go again. Thanks to Dylan and Shelley's expert knowledge and guidance, I am happy to say I am well on my way to complete use of my arm again. My thanks to the staff, as well for providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere during trestment. It is truly a pleasure to be a part of their program. "
    Dec 18, 2017
    "We are so lucky to have found Shelly at Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. My mom had total knee replacement surgery on the left 2 years ago and then had the right one done this past July. Both times we've gone to Shelly and she's been amazing. You can tell she genuinely cares for her patients. She's so knowledgeable and always has a great attitude. The facility is always very clean and the staff are all very nice and friendly. If we ever need PT again, we won't go anywhere else except to Shelly at Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. We just absolutely love her and the work she does."
    Dec 18, 2017
    "A friend told me about Progressive PT and convinced me to go. I could not be more pleased from the warm friendly atmosphere, state of the art equipment, and most importantly the knowledge and professionalism of Shelly and her staff. Appointments are easy to schedule. I am always taken on time. Candy provides stellar customer service at the front desk. I feel confident and hopeful that the treatment I am receiving will alleviate the pain I am experiencing. This is a smaller clinic but allows for the best individualized attention and prescriptive treatment plan. I have been to PT clinics in the past. In comparison, Progressive gets an A+."
    Dec 18, 2017
    "Injured my back and specifically requested a consult to Progressive Physical Therapy. They are fabulous. Great appointment availability. Sessions are one-on-one with the staff. Dylan and Richard worked with me each appointment. The rest of the staff is great. Shelley always has a smile on her face. As a nurse, I am particular with my healthcare. I highly recommend Progressive!!"
    Dec 18, 2017
  • Palmdale
    Rated 5/5 based on 17 customer reviews
    "I received treatment here for a neck ailment that has afflicted me for years and for the first time in years, I have hope for recovery. My initial assessment was with Chris, and she really listened to me and formulated a solid plan for improvement. As I have progressed through the sessions, I've not only strengthened and gained more range of motion, but I've learned a whole new way of holding myself. They work one-on-one with you and stay on you about reprogramming your posture, which is exactly what I needed to have a chance at recovery. Every therapist I've worked with has been great, but I've primarily been with Chris and Martha. They are so kind and knowledgeable."
    Dec 18, 2017

Our Testimonials

"My name is Patty. I have been a part of Progressive Physical Therapy's STAR Small Group Training program since January 6, 2014. I have been participating in the program with a few family members. We have been working out three days a week (Monday, Wednesday, and Friday) for an hour each session. In a two month period, I have lost 11 lbs. and over 10 inches in my waist and hips alone! Our trainers/ nutritionists, Nino and Lorena, are not only great to work with, but they are motivating and have a great sense of humor. I really enjoy working out with them. I would definitely recommend this program to anyone interested in not only losing weight, but reshaping and strengthening your body."

Patty K.


"The STAR small group training program at Progressive Physical Therapy is a great program! In only two months I have lost 20lbs and inches in all the right places. I'm so happy with what I've accomplished so far and couldn't have done it without this program. The personal trainers, Nino and Lorena, are very motivating and great fun to workout with. The great benefit of working out with a small group is that you still get the one on one attention from a trainer but also the camaraderie of being with a group. The program incorporates physical training with nutritional guidance and this has made all the difference in my success. I've applied their nutritional guidance and feel I have a healthy eating routine now, not a diet. What is also very important is that the trainers work in a physical therapy clinic. They evaluate your health and exiting injuries and take this into consideration and modify the exercises as needed. This allows the goals of the individuals in the small group to be varied. Our small group consists of people that have quite a few pounds to lose, thinner people who want to tone and build strength and a young man that is building strength and muscle. We all do the same routine but the trainers direct each person to modify each exercise to what they are trying to accomplish or what they are capable of doing, so this is a great program to do with friends and family. The whole group has seen success! The workout routines also change each week so you don't get bored. I would recommend this program to anyone who wants to be a healthier, stronger version of themselves."


"My name is Victor and I am 42 years old. I have been using the STAR 1 on 1 system for the past 5 weeks.

So far I have lost a total of 22 lbs of weight. In addition, my chest has been reduced by 4 inches and my waist is 4-1/2 inches smaller.

What I like most of this program is that I am losing weight the natural way, working out and eating well. It is as simple as that. I work out twice a week and follow a simple natural diet. The results have made me happy and my wife.

Hanniel is a great motivator. I have exceeded my expectations and results thanks to his support and guidance. Each week I am capable of doing more in the workout and I lose more weight. Health wise I feel 100% better.

I would recommend this program to anyone who wants to lose weight the correct way. No gimmicks here. You work out and eat right, then you lose the weight. It's that simple."

Victor Q.


"By accident I picked Progressive Physical Therapy. How lucky can I guy get! I had major foot surgery on my 60 year old foot at Kerlan-Jobe. I was not sure I would be able to go back to work again on cement floors 9 hours a day. Thank you to Shelly C. and the rest of the staff for directing, correcting and encouraging me. I'll miss the experience. So after 20 visits later, it's back to work I go."

Thanks, Richard R.


"My family and I have gone to Progressive Physical Therapy for many years. We have been patients for everything from knee and shoulder surgeries, car accident rehab, sports training, arthritis rehab, stretching, strengthening and vestibular and balance therapy. No matter your age, they are by far the very best physical therapy establishment around. The entire staff is extremely knowledgeable, efficient, kind, accommodating and very helpful. They truly care about each and every one of their patients. An added plus is that you can continue your P.T. program on your own after completion of your therapy and for a reasonable monthly fee. Even with this Wellness program, their wonderful staff are always available to their patients for help, questions, etc. Progressive Physical Therapy in Tarzana is the best kept secret in the San Fernando Valley. They are WONDERFUL in all aspects and definitely an asset to their profession. THANK YOU, PROGRESSIVE PHYSICAL THERAPY FOR BEING YOU. YOU ARE THE VERY BEST."

Marlene M.


"I go to Progressive Physical Therapy once or twice a week for one hour of specialized movements and exercises that help me - as a senior with chronic and neurological conditions - to maintain my balance, my strength, my movement and independence. They call it "1000 Steps," but it's rally just whatever helps me to keep moving. The expertise and caring concern that I have found at Progressive for various needs over the last dozen years have greatly augmented the medical care and alternative therapies I receive from other sources to keep me fit and confident. It is also a welcoming environment with gifted specialists."

Dena S.


"Dear Ruth,

I was as good as I could be during the 2 week combination of cruising and traveling in Rome; balanced, steady. Used cane due to increased walking but proved travel-able, as long as I modified my touring schedule and had Stu by my side. Wonderful, wonderful trip that proved so much to both of us. Very fortunate. Often had to climb big, strange flights of stairs to ladies' rooms and always inspired by Tatiana's practices with me. Also used some of our exercises on long plane rides to keep feet, legs from freezing or swelling; came very naturally to me. Anxious to return to at least 1x weekly, if not 2x. See you soon."

Dena


"I just wanted you to know how much I appreciate your hard work and dedication in my treatment for my shoulder. I know I have seen you a few times for back issues but this time was completely different for me.I will ONLY come to Progressive because everyone there always treats me well and is friendly and happy. 🙂 You are incredibly thorough and truly listen to your patients... and, believe it or not, I do listen to you and continue to do my exercises at home. Thank you for your time the last 2 months... I might not be 100% yet, but I'm getting there!"

Sandy S.


"1000 Steps gets me up and moving in ways that help my problem areas - the stiffness, slowness and balance issues from my Parkinson's disease, and the pain and limitations from my problem discs, hip and hamstring.

The personalized, encouraging focus from the trainer/instructor helps me pace myself and work through my problem areas - all the while motivating me very effectively not only to continue through the whole hour, but to take walks in my neighborhood and to do key exercises at home, things I've resisted for so long. The class is a key point in my week, something I know will help to keep me independent longer."

D. S. W.


"There is never a time that I am there where the atmosphere there is not positive and upbeat. It truly is a joy to come in..."

Jon G. M.


"It is a real team-playing environment in that everyone helps one another and as a patient it makes you feel like you won't fall through the cracks because someone isn't watching out for you. It is evident that no matter how the patients are assigned the first concern is the patient's care."

Estella P.


"My thanks to you and Progressive Physical Therapy for the excellent care enabling me to get back to full activity. First and foremost are the competent caring personnel. Their knowledge, support, and encouragement are critical to the success of your program. Working with state of the art equipment, they are the basis of your outstanding operation.

I also wish to acknowledge the excellence of the maintenance program, which is equivalent to having a personal trainer and access to all the necessary workout tools at reasonable cost.


Keep up the great work."

Ronald D., M.D.


"Scheduling is extremely patient friendly and everyone is outstanding."

Dennis


"Staff know there stuff, I will personally recommend to my doctor that he use your facility."

Steve


"This is the best PT I have ever had anywhere, and I have gone to about 6 different places."

R. H.


"This is by far the best PT office I have been to."

Dottie


"Great staff and facility. Improvement and relief evident by treatment received."

Call Us Today
Our Locations