Our Reviews

Add A Review
  • All Reviews
    Rated 5/5 based on 87 customer reviews
    "Kenny and the staff there really know what they're doing. Excellent care. I had shoulder surgery and the rehab they did worked great. I would highly recommend Progressive PT."
    Aug 20, 2019
    From Google
    "Best Physical Therapists anywhere. Between the knowledgeable and caring staff to the exceptionally maintained gym, I highly recommend them for all your physical therapy needs."
    Aug 19, 2019
    From Google
    "Everyone is the best and they all work as a team and I like that about Progressive Physical Therapy and Kim is the best too."
    Aug 16, 2019
    "From the initial call I had it was a great response . All the ladies in the front office are very friendly. My first consultation with Christine Mies the Clinical Director was a very encouraging one! She was very knowledgeable and kind. I could tell she really was listening to my needs and cared . Chris ended up being my physical therapist and I was very blessed to have her. Every visit I had with her was encouraging. She went out of her way to make sure I was feeling comfortable. Chris would have new exercises to challenge me. I looked forward in going to my visits because I truly felt her enthusiasm in her ! She really cares! I saw the other therapists there too with the other patients and they all are very kind too. I highly recommend them! If you are looking for knowledgeable and caring people, this is definitely the place! "
    Aug 15, 2019
    "I just completed my third round of PT here (twice this year) and each time I've found the staff to be friendly, attentive, and encouraging throughout my progress - which had its ups and downs - but the end result was that my pain level dropped dramatically and I walked out like a normal person. I couldn't have been happier! The facility was clean and neat. Highly recommended!"
    Aug 13, 2019
    "The Progressive Physical Therapy Palmdale office was an amazing experience. I had lower back pain when I first came in and their exercises and staff were always very polite and they truly care about their patients. Chris and Martha were always there to greet me. It is a well-rounded group of staff who made sure I improved in my day-to-day life. Even while other patients were there you can hear all the PT staff truly enjoying what they do. A big THANK YOU!"
    Aug 03, 2019
    From Google
    "This is the very best place to go for physical therapy! The office staff and the therapists are brilliant, courteous, professional, efficient and very knowledgeable. I'm so glad to have met everyone! "
    Aug 02, 2019
    "The staff at Progressive PT in Valencia are professional and fun to be around. They promote a friendly rehabilitation environment that made me push myself to a faster recovery. Based on my interactions with staff from other Progressive PT locations, I would highly recommend visiting any of their locations for therapy."
    Jul 18, 2019
    From Google
    "I had suffered from chronic tension headaches for over a year. Through the exercises I learned at Progressive Physical Therapy, I went from having 6-7 headache days a week to 0-1 headaches a week. Shannon and April worked with me and were amazing! "
    Jul 13, 2019
    Jul 05, 2019
    From Google
    "I was a patient at Progressive Physical Therapy for chronic back and neck pain, and I wish I could give more than five stars. The staff are professional, knowledgeable, and attentive, and it feels like they are working as part of a cohesive team that maintains communication and high standards of training. For people with chronic pain, I highly recommend seeing Diane Poladian; she is a great listener, and I appreciate that she adjusted her approach based on the feedback I gave her each week. I appreciate that Diane and her staff focus on one-on-one treatment, manual therapy, and patient education."
    Jun 26, 2019
    From Google
    " My first impression was the call to cindy who was so helpful and friendly that I knew I was going to just the right place for my recovery therapy And I was not disappointed. The therapists were lovely and very professional. They did an excellent job and my experience here was wonderful."
    Jun 26, 2019
    "Over the years I've endeared many knee, shoulder and neck surgeries and have been through several types of Physical therapy companies, and I can honestly say this is the best to date. I can assure you from the moment you enter the facility in Valencia you are welcomed with great attitude's and smiling faces from Kim that greets you at the front desk when you arrive to Shelly the Clinical Director and the many Physical Therapist waiting to set you up with the multitudes of exercises to get your body part back into shape. I'd like to thank all the Therapists who have been so welcoming and who have worked one on one over these many weeks for my rehabilitation and recovery: Auriel, Kenny, Andrew, and of course Shelly who seems to make the work environment for her employees and clients so much fun to be there day in and day out. Thanks much guys look forward to finishing up my therapy in the coming weeks. Sincerely, Joe Seitz "
    Jun 24, 2019
    " I was referred to Progressive Physical Therapy by the VA and I am thankful that they did. I suffer from chronic arthritis, degenerated discs diseases and lower back pain. From day one, I was very impressed with the professionalism at Progressive . I enjoy the staff and their unique personal one on one rehabilitation and it's like having a personal life coach supporting you. After visiting several rehab centers without a doubt I have never received this type of specialize treatment anywhere. And of course, I have visited many rehab centers in California and in Florida. For the first time after my injury, I do feel like Progressive is very interested in getting me back into shape with proper exercises. It's only been less than a month since I started my rehab and already I can see myself becoming more flexible sooner than I could have ever imagine. Shelly and her staff are truly committed and have a genuine passion in helping their patients feel better. It's not only about the physical therapy, Shelly and her well trained staff makes sure that you are welcomed and they act as support group or system as well. There is nothing more motivational for a patient than being received with a smile and a warm greeting. In addition, their Front Desk treats its customers with the utmost respect and they display excellent intercommunication and interpersonal skills. I am extremely glad that my journey directed me to Progressive and you will too. Mens sana in corpore sano my friends. Enjoy your day. "
    Jun 19, 2019
    "I'm very grateful to Shelley and her team. They are knowledgeable, friendly and kind. They make sure you are completing the exercises correctly and improving with every visit. I've had a very positive experience and leave well strengthen from my condition. "
    Jun 19, 2019
    "After trying many physical therapy centers my journey took me to Progressive Physical Therapy located at Valencia, CA. I suffer from chronic arthritis, joint and lower back pain. My first impression was very good and I noticed the passion and professionalism of their well trained staff. The PT Specialists are truly dedicated in helping their patients throughout the rehabilitation process. The Front Desk personnel always greets their patients with the utmost respect and their customer service and interpersonal skills are excellent. It's been less than a month, since I started my physical therapy and I am starting to see the results. The entire Progressive Physical Therapy team takes their responsibilities very seriously and are committed in providing to their patients the treatment they well deserve. Therefore, I highly recommend Progressive Physical Therapy and without a doubt they will take care of you and help you get into shape. - Al Galafa from Valencia, CA"
    Jun 19, 2019
    From Google
    "Very impressed with the professionalism at Progressive . Shelly and staff are unique in the personal one on one rehabilitation I have not received elsewhere. From Ariel , Anthony, and Kenny, I feel like they are very interested in getting me back in shape with proper exercise's that has made me more flexible sooner than I could imagine. They care, and I appreciate the time. "
    Jun 18, 2019
    "Excellent, hands-on therapy. Friendly, professional support from ALL staff members. Appointment times are honored, no wasteful waiting. Recommend Progressive without a single reservation. Even difficult patients (like my hubby) are happy at this facility."
    Jun 13, 2019
    From Google
    "Hands down an awesome place! Clean very professional and developed a great game plan for me. Got close to the staff and picked their brain 🧠 often. Feeling much better. Thank you"
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    "Good people and good workouts."
    May 14, 2019
    "I came in a month ago and I felt quite broken, really bad lower back issues as well a groin pull that wouldn't go away. Shelley and her staff were instrumental in fixing me and after 8 sessions I felt like a new man. The atmosphere is relaxed and all the people are friendly and everybody interacts and it's makes the therapy much easier and time flies. Shelley her staff make sure your always comfortable and not feeling any undo pain. I thank you all for making me feel good again!!"
    May 09, 2019
    "Progressive Physical Therapy in Palmdale, CA, is in my opinion the best physical therapy center in this part of our state. In early November 2018, I was involved in an industrial accident, shattering my right heel bone and injuring my right shoulder. They initially worked on my foot and leg, and then my shoulder, neck and back,sending a report to my doctor which caused him to order an MRI on the shoulder, and then Progressive had to get me to walk so an intensive surgery could be performed on the shoulder. At this time they are doing therapy to give me use of my shoulder and arm, after surgery. I have had use of physical therapists before, and the only one of these physical therapy centers/businesses that I would recommend is Progressive; they know what they're doing, very professional and very nice people, I even enjoy going there. (LNMU)"
    Apr 26, 2019
    From Google
    "I have had the pleasure and privilege of being a patient at Progressive Physical Therapy since 2012. Three knee replacements, a fusion in the lumbar region of my back and other back issues later, I have fallen in love with each and every one of the physical therapists and staff members there! Referred to Progressive by a dear friend, I have been beyond pleased! Though I had the nerve to think I was receiving special treatment because my personality is so wonderful, my observations during my appointments there were that all other patients were receiving the professional, caring and kindnesses that I received. The knowledge that my therapists possessed regarding the human body was incredible and I have learned to trust them implicitly. If you are blessed to have Dr. Jessica Myers or Chris Mies or any of the more than competent staff members as your therapist, know that you have the best!! A BIG hug and thank you to all!"
    Apr 17, 2019
    "A five star experience. Shelly Cloughley was professional, friendly, and helpful. This is why I have looked for "Progressive" each time that I need physical therapy for at least 8 years. She is my trusted therapist."
    Apr 16, 2019
    "Shelly is excellent! My mom had surgery on her hand and hasn’t been able to move or use it for a very long time and eversince she started seeing Shelly there has been a major improvement in her hand. She is such a good therapist who really knows what she is doing!"
    Apr 01, 2019
    From Google
    "I'm happy with my results to date. My mobility has definitely increased since I had surgery. The staff is very knowledgable, professional and friendly. All the tips that they have given me have helped."
    Mar 21, 2019
    From Google
    Mar 11, 2019
    From Google
    "Very satisfied with the staff and their professionalisms with my needs for treatments. I definitely would recommend to everyone."
    Mar 11, 2019
    "I am not a wimp. In March I seriously injured my right knee requiring not one but two reconstructive surgeries. After the October procedure I was in a cast for 6 weeks and then another 6 weeks in a brace. When I was able to start PT I went to Progressive in Valencia because they were my physical therapists following bi-lateral knee replacement in 2005. I didn't go there to goof off, rather to work very hard to get back to running 40-45 miles a week and to train for long distance races. Shelly nick named me the "crazy man" I wanted to be pushed, and while the therapists (Shelly, Ariel, Andrew and Geena) allowed for that, they also kept me under control so my progress did not become further injury. I believe everyone at Progressive are the highest professionals and they deliver quality results. I couldn't be happier. "
    Mar 08, 2019
    "I found the therapists to be very knowledgable. The entire staff was friendly, caring, patient and encouraging. They have improved my condition and given me confidence. I am very satisfied with the improvement in my condition."
    Mar 03, 2019
    "Loren is awesome. Great diagnosis. I would have never expected that such small things would be effective. She explained the process, taught the exercises and explanied why they would help."
    Mar 03, 2019
    "Each of the professional staff members at PPT has been very helpful in helping me to recover from injuries to my knees that resulted in pain and loss of mobility. I was not able to do all the physical activities that I enjoy. After a through evaluation by the program director, an individual therapeutic exercise program was designed just for me. I was carefully taught the correct way to do each of my exercises and staff members would observe and comment on progress each session. They offered instructive and corrective comments. They would offer encouragement as well. At the beginning of each session, one of the therapists would inquire about my present physical condition, including any pain. They would also ask about my general progress with my exercises at home, including any questions I may have. The staff at PPT seems to enjoy their work and each other. They are all friendly, knowledgable are in good shape themselves! Each one of the therapists or aides that I have worked with has been a good role model for me and a good teach as well. I have learned a great deal about myself and my body and its condition from them."
    Feb 28, 2019
    "I like how they treat me there when I go to therapy. The exercises are also great. "
    Feb 28, 2019
    "I am currently going to physical therapy at Progressive PT in Stevenson Ranch. I have had more success in six visits that I got from another place that I was going to for seven WEEKS. "
    Feb 28, 2019
    "Chris was very informative and gentle, she helped me accomplish alot in our first sitting. I've learned alot, and i'm very greatful."
    Feb 14, 2019
    From Google
    Feb 06, 2019
    From Google
    "Fabulous place and wonderful people! My results were amazing in less than 1 month!!! Everyone is so friendly and the place is clean and welcoming!"
    Feb 04, 2019
    From Google
    "I have been going to Progressive for about 9 months on and off. Originally after my surgery I asked Shelley to help me achieve a goul I had, to be able to hike mountain trails within 6 weeks and she got me there with flying colors. Everyone from Has been very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this office for any of your PT needs."
    Feb 01, 2019
    From Google
    "Shelly was fantastic, very knowledgable, very understanding and a great listener. She really knows her stuff. Thank you so much for your help. I tell all my friends about her."
    Jan 15, 2019
    "Professional, knowledgable, and kind. They go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and are encouraging people, sometimes at the hardest times of their lives. Thank you!! "
    Jan 15, 2019
    "I just finished my physical therapy today... and I am so SAD!! Sad because I will miss these wonderful people here at Progressive Physical Therapy. I had the pleasure of working with Diane and her aid Dinusha together they helped get to where I am physically and I am beyond thankful! From the moment you walk in the door the girls Sarah & Brenda at the front always make you feel welcome. I would recommend this place to anyone needing PT services. You leave this place having had excellent treatment and service. I will be back for more PT in the near future. Thank you Progressive staff!"
    Jan 04, 2019
    "Completely helped eliminate my pain. Used a wide variety of treatment methods and patiently helped me learn how to build strength and correct my posture. Thank you so much."
    Dec 28, 2018
    From Google
    "The staff at progressive Physical Therapy is absolutely wonderful! My therapist was Lauren and her assistant Katy they helped me heel and feel 10x better now my wife is attending as a patient as well. I would recommend this office to anyone in need of PT in a heartbeat. Sarah and Brenda at the front are simply the best! Amazing customer service they make you feel like family here & that's a great quality!"
    Dec 07, 2018
    "I like Progressive PT a lot. Their therapists are really nice and teach us the proper exercises to reduce the pain. They are open as early as 7 am three times as a week. Everything is very clean and neat. I recommend Progressive PT."
    Nov 16, 2018
    "OUTSTANDING group of Therapist! They are very sincere of their responsibility to help fix you. They fixed my knee and shoulder so fast and Im feeling like I never was hurt. I felt success after just a couple of days. They are the greatest and I will miss them all. I have such good laughs there. I highly recommend if you need a P/T , go ONLY here."
    Nov 14, 2018
    From Google
    "I was referred to Progressive by my Orthopedic Surgeon. My daughter had been to Progressive and said to ask for an appointment with Shelly since she had helped her recover from a broken ankle. I met with Shelly and was impressed with her easy going, but professional manner during my initial review. She developed an exercise program and also made good suggestions regarding how I could make changes in my daily routine to improve and not add to my back problems. I went to Progressive twice a week and did my exercises on their well maintained equipment under the supervision of Shelly and Auriel, both of which are kind, patient and very helpful. They had me progress as I was able and my condition improved. Friends and family noticed that I looked like I was doing better as well. Once I was doing well they suggested that I could continue on my own, rather than sign me up for more sessions. I would recommend Progressive highly for anyone needing physical therapy. Overall I had a great experience at Progressive with Shelly and Auriel."
    Nov 08, 2018
    From Google
    "amazing people and always super helpful, super polite and everyone should be treated here!!!"
    Nov 06, 2018
    From Google
    "Progressive Palmdale has an amazing staff! I had frozen shoulder and a little over a month and a half later it's nearly gone. Jessica, Shannon, April and Haydee are all amazing, and provide outstanding customer service! I highly recommend Progressive!"
    Nov 06, 2018
    From Google
    "Great rehab workouts"
    Nov 06, 2018
    "Five stars isn't enough for Progressive Physical Therapy. Each time I've been treated there I've left happy (and healed.) The therapists and staff are well trained, extremely competent, and friendly. The environment is pleasant -- it doesn't feel like a Dr's office or a gym, but a place people go to improve. The staff is always attentive and paying attention. (I've observed at other PT places where the staff gives instructions and then walks away to other patients -- not here.) They're willing to adapt to your needs and are always making sure that the activity isn't making things worse. They're always busy, but I've never had a problem scheduling appointments -- no three week waits here. Should I need PT again, I'll definitely be going back to Progressive."
    Nov 06, 2018
    From Google
    "I have been going to Progressive Physical Therapy for a shoulder problem, which I have seen other physical therapists in the past. I see Brian here and he is by far the best. He has developed a personal treatment for me which is working! He also explains things to me and treats me like an adult. He is by far the best physical therapist I have seen plus he is a nice guy."
    Nov 02, 2018
    "My initial problem with "tingling" in my arm and hand slowly but mostly dissipated over my 17 visits. The staff were great to work with and were very attentive throughout my sessions. I definitely feel that my visits were successful comparing how I felt at the onset of my treatment. I have a visit soon with my primary VA doctor and based on their evaluation I may be given an extension to continue my therapy, which would be welcome for me!"
    Oct 31, 2018
    "The ladies here are wonderful! The give you hope, encouragement and tough love."
    Oct 30, 2018
    From Google
    "When I started coming to Progressive I have siatic nervios problem, my leg hur a lot but since Shannon star helping me I feel much better. THANKS SHANNON!! You are the best Therapist I ever had. Thanks Progressive!"
    Oct 27, 2018
    From Google
    "All the ladies from the front desk to the ones in the back giving patients their therapy are very courteous. I would highly recommend this location to anyone. They make you feel comfortable and explain the details of your therapy."
    Oct 26, 2018
    From Google
    "Staff is so friendly and helpful."
    Oct 25, 2018
    From Google
    "This is the most AMAZING PT facility. I have been here for my rotator cuff and broken foot/toes. Staff is great; Brian, pt is fantastic but have had most and they are all good! Cindy at the reception will walk you through everything and is a sweetheart as is Patrick, her right-hand man. Go here, you'll love it!"
    Oct 24, 2018
    "I have been to Progressive quite a few times. Cyndy and Patrick make it so easy to schedule appointments and always are so friendly. This time I am working with Luke. He is so knowledgeable and is really helping me resolve my issues."
    Oct 24, 2018
    "I would like to thank Diane and the entire staff at the Granada Hills office for taking such great care of me and helping me strengthen by ability to walk after hip replacement. Within a few weeks, my progress has improved greatly. I highly recommend the for complete healing."
    Oct 10, 2018
    "The skill and experience of the staff at Progressive PT in Granada Hills are exceptional. The clinical director, Diane Poladian, is brilliant, and the therapists, aides, and assistants are all talented, personable, and professional. I have several friends who have been treated here, and we all agree that this is the best physical therapy office we have ever been to."
    Oct 10, 2018
    From Google
    "Progressive Physical therapy was instrumental in my recovery from an ACL tear from skiing in February of 2018. They worked with me to build up my strength and to walk normally again prior to the surgery in April and in the 6 mos that followed the ACL reconstruction. My PT was 3x a week post surgery and the doctor was really impressed with the pace of my progress in a short period of time. The team, led by Shelly was great at pushing me to progress during the sessions and outlining exercises to maintain the progress at home. Ariel, Andrew and Deanna were also great."
    Oct 05, 2018
    From Google
    "Sarah and Brenda are such sweat hearts! These girls can always accommodate you and are so patient when helping my husband and I book appointments! Thank you girls!"
    Oct 01, 2018
    "I have been going to Progressive Therapy for over six weeks for neck and back issues. They are controlling the pain with their great therapy. I have not had to take pain medication for at least three weeks. The entire staff is extremely professional. They listen to me and always ask how I am feeling. When asked questions of the staff and therapists the answers are always answered. I always feel like they care for my physical wellbeing. I have been recommending Progressive Therapy to friends and family. Sincerely Nancy Cantrell."
    Sep 27, 2018
    From Google
    "I came to therapy for spinal stenosis and nerve pain down my leg. I was nervous coming but was immediately put at ease. Everyone I worked with was knowledgeable and compassionate. I started to feel results after the first or second visit. When we had a slight relapse, they listened and were able to change my protocol to accommodate me. I would highly recommend Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia!"
    Sep 20, 2018
    "I really liked how I was treated. My recovery went really well."
    Sep 19, 2018
    "Some visits are more enjoyable than others, but an enjoyable experience."
    Sep 19, 2018
    "I had increasing back and sciatic leg pain for months. I cut back on many of my usual daily activities and social life hoping to get better. I tried home remedies but continued to ached. I increased the pain pills and nothing worked. Friends recommended Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. These therapists are professionals, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is casual and welcoming. During my first visit, Shelly, the Clinical Director, spent 45 minute thoroughly examining and talking with me about my health history and pain. Before I left that first day, she suggested things I could do at home to be more comfortable until my therapy started. The next visit I started the physical therapy program customized for me. They don't leave you by yourself. Shelly and the assistant therapist are enthusiastic and worked to keep me on track. I would always have a therapist right along side me. I felt improvement grow and the pain lessen with each session. A big part of my recovery was the supportive environment and dedicated staff with a "you can do it!" attitude. "
    Sep 14, 2018
    "Fantastic place! Everyone at this facility is excellent and really knows what they're doing. The front desk is extremely friendly and accommodating. Love Amir, he's done an amazing job helping my mom regain her ability to walk. Highly recommend this place!"
    Sep 11, 2018
    From Google
    "I can’t say enough how GREAT the staff is here. You receive a warm welcome when you arrive and it continues thru out your experience. Every staff member treats you with respect and professionalism. You are not rushed and receive lots of TLC! On your second visit they even call you by name. Shelly was very thorough with her evaluation and care. BEST medical team I have ever experienced! If you require physical therapy care don’t bypass this place it is OUTSTANDING 😃😃😃"
    Sep 07, 2018
    From Google
    "I can't say enough of how GREAT the staff is here. You receive a warm welcome when you arrive and it continues through out your experience. Every staff member treats you with respect and professionalism! You are not rushed and receive lots of TLC. On your second visit they even remember your name...Shelly was very thorough with her evaluaton and care. BEST medical team I have ever experienced!!! If you require Physical Therapy care do not bypass this place it is a wonderful experience!!!!!"
    Sep 07, 2018
    "The outstanding, knowledgable and pleasant staff encouraged me to keep up with my challenging recovery. Their efforts paid off. I am walking, sitting, and moving well since the PT after my ortho-plasty. "
    Aug 07, 2018
    "this place will and can get you so much stronger than you where before. the staff are amazing here. i would really recommend this place to anyone who is struggling with strength."
    Aug 06, 2018
    From Google
    "Mobility and discomfort in my left hip greatly improved just after several sessions with the crew in Valencia."
    Aug 03, 2018
    "I did not second guess my surgeon when he recommended me this facility, and I am very happy to have taken his advise. Very professional all around. At the front desk Cyndee knows all the ins-and-outs of necessary paperwork, the staff is AWESOME, they are knowledgeable and caring. I have been coming to the Tarzana location for two recoveries, shoulder and Achilles, and I am as good as brand new. Brian is a GOD. Don't let him know I said that. Brian has listened to my needs and concerns and acted accordingly. Andrea is a healing angel that will guide you back to health and recovery. I highly recommend this place and you can see it in the faces of their patrons."
    Jul 30, 2018
    "This facility is outstanding. I have been to two other facilities to rehabilitate my right knee. Progressive is the most thorough and skilled of the locations. I personally think that with Progressive Therapy I will recover much faster. Thank you Shelly and Auriel. You two are the best!"
    Jul 27, 2018
    From Google
    "This facility is outstanding. I have been to two other facilities to rehabilitate my right knee. Progressive is the most thorough and skilled of the locations. I personally think that with Progressive Therapy I will recover much faster. Thank you Shelly and Auriel. You two are the best!"
    Jul 27, 2018
    "This location for Progressive Physical Therapy is just plain awesome! Being greeted by the warm smiles of the receptionist makes the atmosphere inviting and very pleasant. The sraff all around are just wonderful, caring human beings with great energy and attitudes! My mom is nearly 94 yrs old and she enjoys and looks forward to coming here. It has been great for her. She enjoys and adores her therapist and is especially fond of Amir. He is so patient, attentive. and caring. She says Amir makes her want to do better. Finally the receptionist both are great! Patrick is very cool and a great personality and just a very warm inviting person. Cyndee makes us feel home and welcomed like family. Together they make a great team period! As of late Patrick has been at another locatIon. We can tell he is missing because his big welcoming smile is missed. Cyndee has been holding down the fort and under all the business and doing 10 things at once from my observation, she always have that welcoming smile and greeting! She is never too busy to make you feel welcomed and home! I give 100 stars!"
    Jul 25, 2018
    From Google
    "I came in walking with a cane and horrible pain. The treatment plan and therapy treatments by Brian was what brought me back to no cane full recovery. Brian was patient and encouraging throughmy times of feeling I would never recover. The entire facility runs smoothly and all are very attentive"
    Jul 25, 2018
    "This location for Progressive Physical Therapy is just plain awesome! Being greeted by the warm smiles of the receptionist makes the atmosphere inviting and very pleasant. The sraff all around are just wonderful, caring human beings with great energy and attitudes! My mom is nearly 94 yrs old and she enjoys and looks forward to coming here. It has been great for her. She enjoys and adores her therapist and is especially fond of Amir. He is so patient, attentive. and caring. She says Amir makes her want to do better. Finally the receptionist both are great! Patrick is very cool and a great personality and just a very warm inviting person. Cyndee makes us feel home and welcomed like family. Together they make a great team period! As of late Patrick has been at another locatIon. We can tell he is missing because his big welcoming smile is missed. Cyndee has been holding down the fort and under all the business and doing 10 things at once from my observation, she always have that welcoming smile and greeting! She is never too busy to make you feel welcomed and home! I give 100 stars!"
    Jul 25, 2018
    "Told my Doctor this is the best place. The staff is caring. I would not go anywhere else."
    Jul 25, 2018
    "Brian Holh could not be more attentive and caring in the post-surgical treatment of my shoulders. He is very knowledgable and takes the time to explain the process and willingly answers any questions I might have. I am extremely confident in his abilities. The physical environment is very comfortable, and the entire staff is courteous, friendly, and always supportive. I highly recommend Brian and his crew. "
    Jul 25, 2018
    "Jason has helped me during my ACL injury, pre and post op. He listens and adjusts accordingly, with exercises that have helped me with the motion and strength of the knee and muscles. Overall, the team and staff are kind and receiving. "
    Jul 25, 2018
    "Love this place! The staff are suuuuper friendly & professional. Always sweet & willing to answer & investigate all questions I had. I love the education I received along with the therapy. It really helped me to understand the anatomy & mechanics of my injury. Shout out to Erika for being particularly awesome! Thanks team, you’re doing great things!"
    Jul 25, 2018
    From Google
    "Progressive physical therapy is the best place. The staff is friendly and helpful."
    Jul 24, 2018
    "Shelly was thorough and took her time asking me about my physical discomfort and carefully assessed the three problems I had. I look forward to working with her."
    Jul 18, 2018
    "Shelly and staff are always friendly and concerned about my problem areas and pain. Have been using Progressive on and off for the past 4 years."
    Jul 18, 2018
    "The staff was always on time, attentive to my needs. Friendly and fun to be around. I would not hesitate to use your facility again. Special thanks to Shelly Cloughley for listening to all my concerns."
    Jul 18, 2018
    "I broke my shoulder and had a reverse shoulder replacement in March 2018. I chose Progressive Physical Therapy because of a recommendation from a friend and it's location was perfect for me. I had never been to physical therapy before and felt it would be a waste of time. I was extremely surprised at how quickly I got the mobility of my right arm back. My Physical Therapist was Lauren McDonald. She was amazing. If I could give her more stars I would. She was extremely knowledgeable about my reverse shoulder replacement. She educated me on the condition and how we first needed to get range of motion and then we had to build up the muscles to replace he rotator cuff muscles. I was told there would be pain and I was prepared for it. She new just how much range of motion she could apply and constantly asked me how I was tolerating the pain. She always had a lovely smile on her face and kept me in a conversation so that my mind was not concentrating on the pain. Her assistant was Katelyn Fields who also helped in do my exercises for stretching and muscle building. She often had a joke to tell me which made going to physical therapy something I looked forward to. Lauren and Katelyn worked as a team of excellence in my therapy. A few times when I felt depressed, they said just the right thing to get me motivated again. The entire staff was so kind and pleasant. I enjoyed the environment of an open area where I could observe other people being treated with their problems. In conclusion the entire staff made me feel like I was part of a family and Lauren McDonald and Katelyn Fields were outstanding technically and became my friends."
    Jul 14, 2018
    From Google
    "They excel at every level and aspect of physical therapy and care. Their balance of sincere friendliness and professionalism is perfect. I feel so fortunate that we found them."
    Jul 13, 2018
    "I had my knee replaced 2mos ago and had Progressive recommended to me by my doctor. My therapist is Shelly and my aide is Auriel...both are attentive, clear with their instructions and the goals for results. While the physical therapy is imperative doing your exercises at home is just as important to obtain your goals. I would highly recommend Progressive for your therapy needs...you will not be disappointed."
    Jul 10, 2018
    "Erica was very professional, very educational, inspirational, motivating and hard-working I really appreciated the help of Jessie he also was very professional and educational and happy which left me with a great feeling every time I left therapy. I would definitely recommend everyone I know to Progressive Granada Hills"
    Jul 05, 2018
    "The staff at P.P.T. are very professional and very customer oriented. I would highly recommend this facility to friends & family. Shout out to Lauren, Kaiten, Jess & the whole staff."
    Jun 29, 2018
    "My expectations of my results were surpassed in a timely fashion. Erika was amazing!"
    Jun 29, 2018
    "Everything is number one!"
    Jun 29, 2018
    "You're very cautious and concerned about how everyone feels. Everyone is always very welcoming."
    Jun 29, 2018
    "I've been to several PT's but this operation runs the smoothest and the staff is A1."
    Jun 26, 2018
    From Google
    "Erika is FANTASTIC!! Her communication is SO on point! I'm a veteran that literally has been frustrated and never believed that I can actually get better. My goal was just not to get worse. Even when I walked into Progressive PT, I thought to myself "uggghhh, now what are they going to say that will "really" help" Literally Erika made me BELIEVE at our first appointment. She was able to detail and provide a clear explanation of what I felt and what areas are hindering me. The staff and support as well are super courteous. Always am greeted and leave with a smile. I do not write reviews mostly because I dont want to take the time. (I know that sounds lame.. but its true.) The team at Progressive PT are definitely worth the time and a BIG thank you for truly caring. Anyone who is reading this, consider yourself lucky to be introduced to this place. I can only speak to Erika, who again is AMAZING, yet the overall energy is AWESOME!"
    Jun 22, 2018
    From Google
    "Wonderful place. "
    Jun 21, 2018
    "Shelly and the team in Valencia do a great job providing personal care and attention and really know their stuff. I have felt well taken care of on every visit."
    Jun 20, 2018
    From Google
    "Staff is great and facility is clean!! It's a pleasure attending my PT sessions and getting great progress."
    Jun 19, 2018
    From Google
    "Shelly and the team in Valencia do a great job providing personal care and attention and really know their stuff. I have felt well taken care of on every visit."
    Jun 19, 2018
    "The staff is very friendly. I've already completed a few sessions and my pain has significantly decreased. I've been able to apply what I have learned on the days that I don't have PT. Thanks to the team."
    Jun 19, 2018
    From Google
    "This office is phenomenal!! Shelly & Auriel are super! Brian is a character! They all are very competent & very supportive & encouraging!! I started with severe low back & hamstring pain so bad that I could hardly walk. I was so miserable. 8 weeks later I can walk 2 miles with very little low back pain & no pain in hamstrings!!! I feel like a new woman!! I'm not just making this up to write a public review to make them look good. It's the truth & I'm soooo grateful!!! Thank you Progressive PT!!! My only regret is that the VA didnt send me to you sooner."
    Jun 19, 2018
    From Google
    "I love going to progressive!! When I show up for my appointment, I am always seen on and never have to wait. The therapist are all very friendly and make sure I'm getting the most out of my session with them. They are constantly coming up with different and interesting exercise to get my knee back into shape."
    Jun 18, 2018
    From Google
    Jun 18, 2018
    From Google
    "I came to Progressive Physical Therapy for back and leg pain resulting from a bulged disc. The PT came up with a very comprehensive, yet doable program that has helped relieve a lot of my back and leg pain. All the physical therapists and assistant I have worked with have been professional, kind, and good at their jobs. My exercises have evolved over my time here, and I feel much stronger in my back. If I am having an “off” day, the staff comes up with accommodations to keep me moving"
    Jun 18, 2018
    From Google
    "The entire staff at the Valencia office has been outstanding throughout the entire PT process. I have been a patient for the past few months and I have received an excellent level of service. I would highly recommend Shelly and the entire staff."
    Jun 18, 2018
    From Google
    "The therapy I get here for my frozen shoulder has really helped me progress to get better. Shelly is great. Always helping with a smile and care. So do Auriel, Andrew, Patrick, Kim and Matt. Very pleasant and positive environment and it does help me feel better and get better. Progressive is where I really feel progressed ! Thank you !!"
    Jun 18, 2018
    From Google
    "I love going to progressive!! When I show up for my appointment, I am always seen on and never have to wait. The therapist are all very friendly and make sure I'm getting the most out of my session with them. They are constantly coming up with different and interesting exercise to get my knee back into shape."
    Jun 18, 2018
    "The entire staff at the Valencia office has been outstanding throughout the entire PT process. I have been a patient for the past few months and I have received an excellent level of service. I would highly recommend Shelly and the entire staff. "
    Jun 18, 2018
    "The therapy I get here for my frozen shoulder has really helped me progress to get better. Shelly is great. Always helping with a smile and care. So do Auriel, Andrew, Patrick, Kim and Matt. Very pleasant and positive environment and it does help me feel better and get better. Progressive is where I really feel progressed ! Thank you !!"
    Jun 18, 2018
    "Have been going here almost two months and the entire staff is friendly and welcoming. Auriel helped with most of my therapy and was very helpful."
    Jun 18, 2018
    "This staff is the most courteous and caring physical therapy staff I've ever experienced. Shelly and her staff demonstrate professionalism and a knowledge of their field that makes me feel safe and hopeful for my recovery. I've already made great progress and they have taught me how to move in a way that is much easier than what I was doing. I highly recommend Progressive Physical Therapy and wouldn't go any where else."
    Jun 18, 2018
    Jun 15, 2018
    From Google
    "I have suffered from herniated disc and a broken hip, so I have been to over 10 physical therapy companies. Progressive physcial therapy is on the top on the 10 I've been treated at, I give them 5 stars. The location is prime, the staff is warm and the candy bowl at the first desk is a sweet touch. I have a issue with places that are to packed with people and not enough staff to watch the client correctly. This company clear cares are the client and not the insurance check."
    Jun 15, 2018
    From Google
    "Great job, friendly, and dedicated to patient care."
    Jun 15, 2018
    From Google
    "Shelley and the staff are great. Great personalities and very professional. I kid around with and refer to the office as "Shellys house of pain". LOL "
    Jun 15, 2018
    "I have never had physical therapy before, but this experience has been amazing. Hearing horror stories of the pain and length of time it takes to recover, I was hesitant to go. The doctor had different plans though. Shelly, Ariel, and the rest of the staff have made my recovery way better. Shelly keeps me on track to reach new goals all the time. I'm getting my range of motion back and working on strength also. At this rate, I'll be 21 again in no time. Seriously, I couldn't have done this much without these people. They're amazing..."
    Jun 15, 2018
    "Helps make good progress and bring back strength and ability. "
    Jun 15, 2018
    "I have suffered from a herniated disc and a broken hip, so I have been to over 10 physical therapy companies. Progressive Physical Therapy is on the top of the 10 I've been treated at, I give them 5 stars. The location is prime, the staff is warm and the candy bowl at the first desk is a sweet touch. I have an issue with places that are too packed with people and not enough staff to watch the client correctly. This company clearly cares about the client and not the insurance check. "
    Jun 15, 2018
    "Great patient care, friendly, excellent service with exceptional skills."
    Jun 15, 2018
    Jan 15, 2018
    From Google
    "Love this place! Best physical therapy I've found. Finally found REAL therapy where EVERYONE is knowledgeable, friendly, good customer service, and effective. Special thanks to my Physical Therapists Amir, Jason, Theresa, Christian & Michael; and Patrick and Cindy are BEST front desk ever! So impressed from day one, (This should be a model for all the other places that are unfortunately so lacking.)"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "It was just about a year ago, that I was introduced to Progressive PT. I had a double knee replacement and needed to find a place that was up to the task of helping me walk and regain full functionality again. This was the right place. I worked closely with Colleen and she was absolutely fantastic. She was not only very good at her job, she was also just a joy to be around. She was detailed, patient, encouraging and positive. I also had a great experience working with the aides who assisted, they were very good to work with, all very competent and sweet. thought it was quite "progressive" of this place to offer the services of a highly qualified personal trainer. The staff made a very daunting task of recovering from a double knee replacement into a very positive experience for me, thank you all very much."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Big THANK YOU to Brian and his staff @ Progressive Physical Therapy in Tarzana. Due to their care and dedication, I am back running again. #nomorepain"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "The whole team at Progressive is amazing. They have the state of the art tools, equipment and knowledge. Conveniently located, free parking and great service. I felt totally taken cared of and supported after my meniscus repair surgery. If you are in need of top-notch professional physical therapy this is the place."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Brian is great. My physician recommended this place. He said do not go to anyone but Brian. He was right"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "I highly recommend going here if you are in Tarzana, they are awesome for Physical Therapy"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Progressive Physical Therapy lives up to its name as you really do progress with their therapists. Since I started going there for my hemiparesis, my left leg has gotten stronger thanks to the excellent home exercise program and the workouts on their total gym machine. The PT's are also trained in the Graston Technique, which is an excellent treatment for alleviating spasticity and fascia pain"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Progressive Physical Therapy is the best in the valley. Diane is the head PT woman there and she is very experienced. I have been to other PT places and she is far more professional and knowledgeable . She knew about my condition when no other place did. I have rsd and no one has been able to help me until I saw Diane. She studied with doctors in Australia and knew exactly what was wrong and how to help me. She has been running the granada hills location for many years and I would go to her first before I saw anyone else recommended to me. I did just that - my pain doctor in Encino wanted me to try another place but I am so happy I went to Diane."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Progressive Physical Therapy is the best in the valley. Diane is the head PT woman there and she is very experienced. I have been to other PT places and she is far more professional and knowledgeable . She knew about my condition when no other place did. I have rsd and no one has been able to help me until I saw Diane. She studied with doctors in Australia and knew exactly what was wrong and how to help me. She has been running the granada hills location for many years and I would go to her first before I saw anyone else recommended to me. I did just that - my pain doctor in Encino wanted me to try another place but I am so happy I went to Diane."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "My son was diagnosed with stage 4 alveolar Rhabdomyosarcoma when he was 11. 15 months later, he was NED but he could no longer walk. Thanks to the staff at Progressive PT, he walks! As a result of being bedridden and vincristine chemo, his calf muscles shortened causing him to toe walk. Some kids go through surgery to get their calf muscles cut so that their feet can hit the floor flatly. Diane read up on this issue and has worked on my son's center of gravity as well as other exercises to get his feet flat. He does not tie walk anymore! Love everyone here."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "No one WANTS to go to Physical Therapy but if you need it these folks are great. Going in with pain and not in the best mood doesn't deter anyone from treating you with kindness and respect. I'm a huge fan."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "This review is on behalf of my mom Luz S. who is so happy with her PT Diane Poladian. She has cervical spine pain radiating down her arm and Diane did an excellent job with her physical therapy. She went above and beyond what most PT places will do. Instead of just laying on a heat or ice pack she gave a massage which helped ease the pain with every session. Diane is the kind of physical therapist you wish for. I have been to PT now for 2 months and I have seen such wonderful results. Thank you Diane for taking care of my mom. Even though I do not know you I am grateful for you because having a happy healthy mom makes my life better."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "After my shoulder surgery in July 2017 I asked to go to Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. I had therapy there in 20009 following both knee replacements and my recovery had such a good outcome that I didn't even have to think about where I would go again. Thanks to Dylan and Shelley's expert knowledge and guidance, I am happy to say I am well on my way to complete use of my arm again. My thanks to the staff, as well for providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere during trestment. It is truly a pleasure to be a part of their program. "
    Dec 18, 2017
    "We are so lucky to have found Shelly at Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. My mom had total knee replacement surgery on the left 2 years ago and then had the right one done this past July. Both times we've gone to Shelly and she's been amazing. You can tell she genuinely cares for her patients. She's so knowledgeable and always has a great attitude. The facility is always very clean and the staff are all very nice and friendly. If we ever need PT again, we won't go anywhere else except to Shelly at Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. We just absolutely love her and the work she does."
    Dec 18, 2017
    "A friend told me about Progressive PT and convinced me to go. I could not be more pleased from the warm friendly atmosphere, state of the art equipment, and most importantly the knowledge and professionalism of Shelly and her staff. Appointments are easy to schedule. I am always taken on time. Candy provides stellar customer service at the front desk. I feel confident and hopeful that the treatment I am receiving will alleviate the pain I am experiencing. This is a smaller clinic but allows for the best individualized attention and prescriptive treatment plan. I have been to PT clinics in the past. In comparison, Progressive gets an A+."
    Dec 18, 2017
    "Injured my back and specifically requested a consult to Progressive Physical Therapy. They are fabulous. Great appointment availability. Sessions are one-on-one with the staff. Dylan and Richard worked with me each appointment. The rest of the staff is great. Shelley always has a smile on her face. As a nurse, I am particular with my healthcare. I highly recommend Progressive!!"
    Dec 18, 2017
    "I received treatment here for a neck ailment that has afflicted me for years and for the first time in years, I have hope for recovery. My initial assessment was with Chris, and she really listened to me and formulated a solid plan for improvement. As I have progressed through the sessions, I've not only strengthened and gained more range of motion, but I've learned a whole new way of holding myself. They work one-on-one with you and stay on you about reprogramming your posture, which is exactly what I needed to have a chance at recovery. Every therapist I've worked with has been great, but I've primarily been with Chris and Martha. They are so kind and knowledgeable."
    Dec 18, 2017
    "Love this place! Best physical therapy I've found (and have sadly wasted time on a few.) Finally found REAL therapy where EVERYONE is knowledgeable, friendly, good customer service, and effective. Special thanks to my Physical Therapists Amir, Jason, Theresa, Christian & Michael; and Patrick and Cindy are BEST front desk ever! So impressed from day one, on. Can't say enough good things and absolutely nothing other than good to say! Here for a sudden fall/surgery and after recovery will definitely be back for a very needed, postponed knee replacement. Highy recommended and much appreciated! Thanks, again, EVERYONE for the great care! 👍😀👏 (This should be a model for all the other places that are unfortunately so lacking.)"
    Nov 20, 2017
    From Google
    "We are so lucky to have found Shelly at Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. My mom had total knee replacement surgery on the left 2 years ago and then had the right one done this past July. Both times we've gone to Shelly and she's been amazing. You can tell she genuinely cares for her patients. She's so knowledgeable and always has a great attitude. The facility is always very clean and the staff are all very nice and friendly. If we ever need PT again, we won't go anywhere else except to Shelly at Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. We just absolutely love her and the work she does."
    Oct 29, 2017
    From Google
    "I love Progressive Physical therapy, I had An Mcl, and Acl Surgery the Staff Shelly, Dylan, Auriel are Excellent, along with the receptionist kim who calls to remind me of all my appointments, they got me back on my feet, THANKS GUYS."
    Oct 25, 2017
    From Google
    "Great place. The staff is outstanding. I been going here for 3 months and never had an issue. They really focus on getting you back on your feet. The staff also insures your doing the exercise properly. Just a great place to go for your physical therapy."
    Oct 14, 2017
    From Google
    "This is the second time I'm using this facility. I just had a full knee replacement and I think these people are great. The facility is clean, the physical therapists know they're stuff and help you to get better. I've had great results thanks to their training. I actually look forward to my sessions because everyone is so pleasant and knowledgeable. They somehow get you to do things you didn't think you were capable of. I would highly recommend Progressive."
    Sep 28, 2017
    From Google
    Jan 20, 2017
    From Google
    "The best PT in town. You really feel welcome & at home here. Plans customized to your needs. Everyone is super nice & helpful :)"
    May 05, 2016
    From Google
    "Best place"
    Apr 14, 2016
    From Google
    Sep 16, 2015
    From Google
    "The best Physical Therapy in Santa Clarita. I've been going to Progressive now for 7 years. I've had multiple knee surgeries and Tina and Shelly have been fantastic to get me back up and running. I'm always treated with respect, they listen to my issues and just the general care I receive when I'm there. The front desk and the rest of the crew are wonderful. Thanks again to all of you!"
    Sep 26, 2014
    From Google
    "I was diagnosed with spondylolisthesis (vertebrate slippage) last October through MRI after six months of visiting chiropractor, acupuncturist, two orthopedic surgeons, primary physician, and many pain medicine treatments to no avail. I was left almost like a cripple with pains extending from my back to my thigh and knees and it was difficult for me to walk or just lean over the wash sink to brush teeth in the evenings. My second orthopedic surgeon then recommended physical therapy as a first treatment, with cortisone shots and vertebrate spinal fusion as second and third treatments respectively. I decided to opt for Progressive Physical Therapy in Granada Hills, CA for my treatment because my neurologist friend told me over the Thanksgiving holidays that even spinal fusion might not be a total cure. My main therapists' names are: Dr. Christine Kearney, D.P.T. and another therapist Ms. Arlene Abell. After about three and a half months of twice a week treatments and daily exercises for about 45 minutes to an hour on my own; I am well on my way to recovery. I don't experience the daily constant pain and discomfort like I used to have, such as pains in even simple act of getting up from a chair. Am I totally recovered? The answer is no. But every time I feel some pains, I know what exercises to do immediately to alleviate the discomfort. My posture is better and my body's muscular skeletal structure is better. My back problems go back a long way to childhood meningitis with more than eight months of daily spinal injection of streptomycin; then twisting of my coccyx at the age of 41 with painful traction treatment with weights for a week; and it was around that age I started to have arthritis. My job as a consultant and accountant traveling more than 75,000 to 125,000 miles a year for 18 years only aggravated my back and other bone joints. My only salvation has been maintaining a good body weight and doing some exercises learned from my coccyx trouble; but, unfortunately, those exercises were not enough. Through Dr. Kearney and Ms. Abell, I have learned new exercises techniques to relieve my discomfort and pains whenever they happen. My biggest achievement was able to ski again during this past Christmas time in a blizzard snow condition in Lake Tahoe area. I know I will have pains from time to time, but I also know that as long as I do my exercises everyday and have self-confidence, patience, persistence, and perseverance, I will be able to overcome my debilitating arthritic conditions. Again, I want to thank Dr. Kearney, Ms. Abell, Ms. Diane Poladian, P.T.,O.C.S., clinical director of Progressive Physical Therapy in Granada Hills, CA and other members of the clinic for their care and encouragement in healing without needles, cutting knives, and delirious medicines, and lots of pain. David Tong"
    Feb 15, 2013
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
  • Tarzana
    Rated 5/5 based on 87 customer reviews
    "Everyone is the best and they all work as a team and I like that about Progressive Physical Therapy and Kim is the best too."
    Aug 16, 2019
    " My first impression was the call to cindy who was so helpful and friendly that I knew I was going to just the right place for my recovery therapy And I was not disappointed. The therapists were lovely and very professional. They did an excellent job and my experience here was wonderful."
    Jun 26, 2019
    "Good people and good workouts."
    May 14, 2019
    "Very satisfied with the staff and their professionalisms with my needs for treatments. I definitely would recommend to everyone."
    Mar 11, 2019
    "I just finished my physical therapy today... and I am so SAD!! Sad because I will miss these wonderful people here at Progressive Physical Therapy. I had the pleasure of working with Diane and her aid Dinusha together they helped get to where I am physically and I am beyond thankful! From the moment you walk in the door the girls Sarah & Brenda at the front always make you feel welcome. I would recommend this place to anyone needing PT services. You leave this place having had excellent treatment and service. I will be back for more PT in the near future. Thank you Progressive staff!"
    Jan 04, 2019
    "I have been going to Progressive Physical Therapy for a shoulder problem, which I have seen other physical therapists in the past. I see Brian here and he is by far the best. He has developed a personal treatment for me which is working! He also explains things to me and treats me like an adult. He is by far the best physical therapist I have seen plus he is a nice guy."
    Nov 02, 2018
    "This is the most AMAZING PT facility. I have been here for my rotator cuff and broken foot/toes. Staff is great; Brian, pt is fantastic but have had most and they are all good! Cindy at the reception will walk you through everything and is a sweetheart as is Patrick, her right-hand man. Go here, you'll love it!"
    Oct 24, 2018
    "I have been to Progressive quite a few times. Cyndy and Patrick make it so easy to schedule appointments and always are so friendly. This time I am working with Luke. He is so knowledgeable and is really helping me resolve my issues."
    Oct 24, 2018
    "The outstanding, knowledgable and pleasant staff encouraged me to keep up with my challenging recovery. Their efforts paid off. I am walking, sitting, and moving well since the PT after my ortho-plasty. "
    Aug 07, 2018
    "I did not second guess my surgeon when he recommended me this facility, and I am very happy to have taken his advise. Very professional all around. At the front desk Cyndee knows all the ins-and-outs of necessary paperwork, the staff is AWESOME, they are knowledgeable and caring. I have been coming to the Tarzana location for two recoveries, shoulder and Achilles, and I am as good as brand new. Brian is a GOD. Don't let him know I said that. Brian has listened to my needs and concerns and acted accordingly. Andrea is a healing angel that will guide you back to health and recovery. I highly recommend this place and you can see it in the faces of their patrons."
    Jul 30, 2018
    "I came in walking with a cane and horrible pain. The treatment plan and therapy treatments by Brian was what brought me back to no cane full recovery. Brian was patient and encouraging throughmy times of feeling I would never recover. The entire facility runs smoothly and all are very attentive"
    Jul 25, 2018
    "This location for Progressive Physical Therapy is just plain awesome! Being greeted by the warm smiles of the receptionist makes the atmosphere inviting and very pleasant. The sraff all around are just wonderful, caring human beings with great energy and attitudes! My mom is nearly 94 yrs old and she enjoys and looks forward to coming here. It has been great for her. She enjoys and adores her therapist and is especially fond of Amir. He is so patient, attentive. and caring. She says Amir makes her want to do better. Finally the receptionist both are great! Patrick is very cool and a great personality and just a very warm inviting person. Cyndee makes us feel home and welcomed like family. Together they make a great team period! As of late Patrick has been at another locatIon. We can tell he is missing because his big welcoming smile is missed. Cyndee has been holding down the fort and under all the business and doing 10 things at once from my observation, she always have that welcoming smile and greeting! She is never too busy to make you feel welcomed and home! I give 100 stars!"
    Jul 25, 2018
    "Told my Doctor this is the best place. The staff is caring. I would not go anywhere else."
    Jul 25, 2018
    "Brian Holh could not be more attentive and caring in the post-surgical treatment of my shoulders. He is very knowledgable and takes the time to explain the process and willingly answers any questions I might have. I am extremely confident in his abilities. The physical environment is very comfortable, and the entire staff is courteous, friendly, and always supportive. I highly recommend Brian and his crew. "
    Jul 25, 2018
    "Jason has helped me during my ACL injury, pre and post op. He listens and adjusts accordingly, with exercises that have helped me with the motion and strength of the knee and muscles. Overall, the team and staff are kind and receiving. "
    Jul 25, 2018
    "Progressive physical therapy is the best place. The staff is friendly and helpful."
    Jul 24, 2018
    "Everything is number one!"
    Jun 29, 2018
    "Wonderful place. "
    Jun 21, 2018
    "Love this place! Best physical therapy I've found. Finally found REAL therapy where EVERYONE is knowledgeable, friendly, good customer service, and effective. Special thanks to my Physical Therapists Amir, Jason, Theresa, Christian & Michael; and Patrick and Cindy are BEST front desk ever! So impressed from day one, (This should be a model for all the other places that are unfortunately so lacking.)"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "It was just about a year ago, that I was introduced to Progressive PT. I had a double knee replacement and needed to find a place that was up to the task of helping me walk and regain full functionality again. This was the right place. I worked closely with Colleen and she was absolutely fantastic. She was not only very good at her job, she was also just a joy to be around. She was detailed, patient, encouraging and positive. I also had a great experience working with the aides who assisted, they were very good to work with, all very competent and sweet. thought it was quite "progressive" of this place to offer the services of a highly qualified personal trainer. The staff made a very daunting task of recovering from a double knee replacement into a very positive experience for me, thank you all very much."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Big THANK YOU to Brian and his staff @ Progressive Physical Therapy in Tarzana. Due to their care and dedication, I am back running again. #nomorepain"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "The whole team at Progressive is amazing. They have the state of the art tools, equipment and knowledge. Conveniently located, free parking and great service. I felt totally taken cared of and supported after my meniscus repair surgery. If you are in need of top-notch professional physical therapy this is the place."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Brian is great. My physician recommended this place. He said do not go to anyone but Brian. He was right"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "I highly recommend going here if you are in Tarzana, they are awesome for Physical Therapy"
    Dec 19, 2017
  • Granada Hills
    Rated 5/5 based on 87 customer reviews
    "I found the therapists to be very knowledgable. The entire staff was friendly, caring, patient and encouraging. They have improved my condition and given me confidence. I am very satisfied with the improvement in my condition."
    Mar 03, 2019
    "Loren is awesome. Great diagnosis. I would have never expected that such small things would be effective. She explained the process, taught the exercises and explanied why they would help."
    Mar 03, 2019
    "Professional, knowledgable, and kind. They go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and are encouraging people, sometimes at the hardest times of their lives. Thank you!! "
    Jan 15, 2019
    "The staff at progressive Physical Therapy is absolutely wonderful! My therapist was Lauren and her assistant Katy they helped me heel and feel 10x better now my wife is attending as a patient as well. I would recommend this office to anyone in need of PT in a heartbeat. Sarah and Brenda at the front are simply the best! Amazing customer service they make you feel like family here & that's a great quality!"
    Dec 07, 2018
    "I would like to thank Diane and the entire staff at the Granada Hills office for taking such great care of me and helping me strengthen by ability to walk after hip replacement. Within a few weeks, my progress has improved greatly. I highly recommend the for complete healing."
    Oct 10, 2018
    "Sarah and Brenda are such sweat hearts! These girls can always accommodate you and are so patient when helping my husband and I book appointments! Thank you girls!"
    Oct 01, 2018
    "Erica was very professional, very educational, inspirational, motivating and hard-working I really appreciated the help of Jessie he also was very professional and educational and happy which left me with a great feeling every time I left therapy. I would definitely recommend everyone I know to Progressive Granada Hills"
    Jul 05, 2018
    "The staff at P.P.T. are very professional and very customer oriented. I would highly recommend this facility to friends & family. Shout out to Lauren, Kaiten, Jess & the whole staff."
    Jun 29, 2018
    "My expectations of my results were surpassed in a timely fashion. Erika was amazing!"
    Jun 29, 2018
    "You're very cautious and concerned about how everyone feels. Everyone is always very welcoming."
    Jun 29, 2018
    "Progressive Physical Therapy lives up to its name as you really do progress with their therapists. Since I started going there for my hemiparesis, my left leg has gotten stronger thanks to the excellent home exercise program and the workouts on their total gym machine. The PT's are also trained in the Graston Technique, which is an excellent treatment for alleviating spasticity and fascia pain"
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Progressive Physical Therapy is the best in the valley. Diane is the head PT woman there and she is very experienced. I have been to other PT places and she is far more professional and knowledgeable . She knew about my condition when no other place did. I have rsd and no one has been able to help me until I saw Diane. She studied with doctors in Australia and knew exactly what was wrong and how to help me. She has been running the granada hills location for many years and I would go to her first before I saw anyone else recommended to me. I did just that - my pain doctor in Encino wanted me to try another place but I am so happy I went to Diane."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "Progressive Physical Therapy is the best in the valley. Diane is the head PT woman there and she is very experienced. I have been to other PT places and she is far more professional and knowledgeable . She knew about my condition when no other place did. I have rsd and no one has been able to help me until I saw Diane. She studied with doctors in Australia and knew exactly what was wrong and how to help me. She has been running the granada hills location for many years and I would go to her first before I saw anyone else recommended to me. I did just that - my pain doctor in Encino wanted me to try another place but I am so happy I went to Diane."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "My son was diagnosed with stage 4 alveolar Rhabdomyosarcoma when he was 11. 15 months later, he was NED but he could no longer walk. Thanks to the staff at Progressive PT, he walks! As a result of being bedridden and vincristine chemo, his calf muscles shortened causing him to toe walk. Some kids go through surgery to get their calf muscles cut so that their feet can hit the floor flatly. Diane read up on this issue and has worked on my son's center of gravity as well as other exercises to get his feet flat. He does not tie walk anymore! Love everyone here."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "No one WANTS to go to Physical Therapy but if you need it these folks are great. Going in with pain and not in the best mood doesn't deter anyone from treating you with kindness and respect. I'm a huge fan."
    Dec 19, 2017
    "This review is on behalf of my mom Luz S. who is so happy with her PT Diane Poladian. She has cervical spine pain radiating down her arm and Diane did an excellent job with her physical therapy. She went above and beyond what most PT places will do. Instead of just laying on a heat or ice pack she gave a massage which helped ease the pain with every session. Diane is the kind of physical therapist you wish for. I have been to PT now for 2 months and I have seen such wonderful results. Thank you Diane for taking care of my mom. Even though I do not know you I am grateful for you because having a happy healthy mom makes my life better."
    Dec 19, 2017
  • Valencia
    Rated 5/5 based on 87 customer reviews
    "I just completed my third round of PT here (twice this year) and each time I've found the staff to be friendly, attentive, and encouraging throughout my progress - which had its ups and downs - but the end result was that my pain level dropped dramatically and I walked out like a normal person. I couldn't have been happier! The facility was clean and neat. Highly recommended!"
    Aug 13, 2019
    "Over the years I've endeared many knee, shoulder and neck surgeries and have been through several types of Physical therapy companies, and I can honestly say this is the best to date. I can assure you from the moment you enter the facility in Valencia you are welcomed with great attitude's and smiling faces from Kim that greets you at the front desk when you arrive to Shelly the Clinical Director and the many Physical Therapist waiting to set you up with the multitudes of exercises to get your body part back into shape. I'd like to thank all the Therapists who have been so welcoming and who have worked one on one over these many weeks for my rehabilitation and recovery: Auriel, Kenny, Andrew, and of course Shelly who seems to make the work environment for her employees and clients so much fun to be there day in and day out. Thanks much guys look forward to finishing up my therapy in the coming weeks. Sincerely, Joe Seitz "
    Jun 24, 2019
    " I was referred to Progressive Physical Therapy by the VA and I am thankful that they did. I suffer from chronic arthritis, degenerated discs diseases and lower back pain. From day one, I was very impressed with the professionalism at Progressive . I enjoy the staff and their unique personal one on one rehabilitation and it's like having a personal life coach supporting you. After visiting several rehab centers without a doubt I have never received this type of specialize treatment anywhere. And of course, I have visited many rehab centers in California and in Florida. For the first time after my injury, I do feel like Progressive is very interested in getting me back into shape with proper exercises. It's only been less than a month since I started my rehab and already I can see myself becoming more flexible sooner than I could have ever imagine. Shelly and her staff are truly committed and have a genuine passion in helping their patients feel better. It's not only about the physical therapy, Shelly and her well trained staff makes sure that you are welcomed and they act as support group or system as well. There is nothing more motivational for a patient than being received with a smile and a warm greeting. In addition, their Front Desk treats its customers with the utmost respect and they display excellent intercommunication and interpersonal skills. I am extremely glad that my journey directed me to Progressive and you will too. Mens sana in corpore sano my friends. Enjoy your day. "
    Jun 19, 2019
    "I'm very grateful to Shelley and her team. They are knowledgeable, friendly and kind. They make sure you are completing the exercises correctly and improving with every visit. I've had a very positive experience and leave well strengthen from my condition. "
    Jun 19, 2019
    "Very impressed with the professionalism at Progressive . Shelly and staff are unique in the personal one on one rehabilitation I have not received elsewhere. From Ariel , Anthony, and Kenny, I feel like they are very interested in getting me back in shape with proper exercise's that has made me more flexible sooner than I could imagine. They care, and I appreciate the time. "
    Jun 18, 2019
    "I came in a month ago and I felt quite broken, really bad lower back issues as well a groin pull that wouldn’t go away. Shelley and her staff were instrumental in fixing me and after 8 sessions I felt like a new man. The atmosphere is relaxed and all the people are friendly and everybody interacts and it’s makes the therapy much easier and time flies. Shelley her staff make sure your always comfortable and not feeling any undo pain. I thank you all for making me feel good again!!"
    May 09, 2019
    "A five star experience. Shelly Cloughley was professional, friendly, and helpful. This is why I have looked for "Progressive" each time that I need physical therapy for at least 8 years. She is my trusted therapist."
    Apr 16, 2019
    "I am not a wimp. In March I seriously injured my right knee requiring not one but two reconstructive surgeries. After the October procedure I was in a cast for 6 weeks and then another 6 weeks in a brace. When I was able to start PT I went to Progressive in Valencia because they were my physical therapists following bi-lateral knee replacement in 2005. I didn't go there to goof off, rather to work very hard to get back to running 40-45 miles a week and to train for long distance races. Shelly nick named me the "crazy man" I wanted to be pushed, and while the therapists (Shelly, Ariel, Andrew and Geena) allowed for that, they also kept me under control so my progress did not become further injury. I believe everyone at Progressive are the highest professionals and they deliver quality results. I couldn't be happier. "
    Mar 08, 2019
    "Each of the professional staff members at PPT has been very helpful in helping me to recover from injuries to my knees that resulted in pain and loss of mobility. I was not able to do all the physical activities that I enjoy. After a through evaluation by the program director, an individual therapeutic exercise program was designed just for me. I was carefully taught the correct way to do each of my exercises and staff members would observe and comment on progress each session. They offered instructive and corrective comments. They would offer encouragement as well. At the beginning of each session, one of the therapists would inquire about my present physical condition, including any pain. They would also ask about my general progress with my exercises at home, including any questions I may have. The staff at PPT seems to enjoy their work and each other. They are all friendly, knowledgable are in good shape themselves! Each one of the therapists or aides that I have worked with has been a good role model for me and a good teach as well. I have learned a great deal about myself and my body and its condition from them."
    Feb 28, 2019
    "I like how they treat me there when I go to therapy. The exercises are also great. "
    Feb 28, 2019
    "I am currently going to physical therapy at Progressive PT in Stevenson Ranch. I have had more success in six visits that I got from another place that I was going to for seven WEEKS. "
    Feb 28, 2019
    "Shelly was fantastic, very knowledgable, very understanding and a great listener. She really knows her stuff. Thank you so much for your help. I tell all my friends about her."
    Jan 15, 2019
    "I like Progressive PT a lot. Their therapists are really nice and teach us the proper exercises to reduce the pain. They are open as early as 7 am three times as a week. Everything is very clean and neat. I recommend Progressive PT."
    Nov 16, 2018
    "Great rehab workouts"
    Nov 06, 2018
    "My initial problem with “tingling” in my arm and hand slowly but mostly dissipated over my 17 visits. The staff were great to work with and were very attentive throughout my sessions. I definitely feel that my visits were successful comparing how I felt at the onset of my treatment. I have a visit soon with my primary VA doctor and based on their evaluation I may be given an extension to continue my therapy, which would be welcome for me!"
    Oct 31, 2018
    "I came to therapy for spinal stenosis and nerve pain down my leg. I was nervous coming but was immediately put at ease. Everyone I worked with was knowledgeable and compassionate. I started to feel results after the first or second visit. When we had a slight relapse, they listened and were able to change my protocol to accommodate me. I would highly recommend Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia!"
    Sep 20, 2018
    "I really liked how I was treated. My recovery went really well."
    Sep 19, 2018
    "I had increasing back and sciatic leg pain for months. I cut back on many of my usual daily activities and social life hoping to get better. I tried home remedies but continued to ached. I increased the pain pills and nothing worked. Friends recommended Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. These therapists are professionals, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is casual and welcoming. During my first visit, Shelly, the Clinical Director, spent 45 minute thoroughly examining and talking with me about my health history and pain. Before I left that first day, she suggested things I could do at home to be more comfortable until my therapy started. The next visit I started the physical therapy program customized for me. They don't leave you by yourself. Shelly and the assistant therapist are enthusiastic and worked to keep me on track. I would always have a therapist right along side me. I felt improvement grow and the pain lessen with each session. A big part of my recovery was the supportive environment and dedicated staff with a "you can do it!" attitude. "
    Sep 14, 2018
    "I can’t say enough of how GREAT the staff is here. You receive a warm welcome when you arrive and it continues through out your experience. Every staff member treats you with respect and professionalism! You are not rushed and receive lots of TLC. On your second visit they even remember your name...Shelly was very thorough with her evaluaton and care. BEST medical team I have ever experienced!!! If you require Physical Therapy care do not bypass this place it is a wonderful experience!!!!!"
    Sep 07, 2018
    "Mobility and discomfort in my left hip greatly improved just after several sessions with the crew in Valencia."
    Aug 03, 2018
    "This facility is outstanding. I have been to two other facilities to rehabilitate my right knee. Progressive is the most thorough and skilled of the locations. I personally think that with Progressive Therapy I will recover much faster. Thank you Shelly and Auriel. You two are the best!"
    Jul 27, 2018
    "Shelly was thorough and took her time asking me about my physical discomfort and carefully assessed the three problems I had. I look forward to working with her."
    Jul 18, 2018
    "Shelly and staff are always friendly and concerned about my problem areas and pain. Have been using Progressive on and off for the past 4 years."
    Jul 18, 2018
    "The staff was always on time, attentive to my needs. Friendly and fun to be around. I would not hesitate to use your facility again. Special thanks to Shelly Cloughley for listening to all my concerns."
    Jul 18, 2018
    "They excel at every level and aspect of physical therapy and care. Their balance of sincere friendliness and professionalism is perfect. I feel so fortunate that we found them."
    Jul 13, 2018
    "I had my knee replaced 2mos ago and had Progressive recommended to me by my doctor. My therapist is Shelly and my aide is Auriel...both are attentive, clear with their instructions and the goals for results. While the physical therapy is imperative doing your exercises at home is just as important to obtain your goals. I would highly recommend Progressive for your therapy needs...you will not be disappointed."
    Jul 10, 2018
    "Shelly and the team in Valencia do a great job providing personal care and attention and really know their stuff. I have felt well taken care of on every visit."
    Jun 19, 2018
    "I love going to progressive!! When I show up for my appointment, I am always seen on and never have to wait. The therapist are all very friendly and make sure I'm getting the most out of my session with them. They are constantly coming up with different and interesting exercise to get my knee back into shape."
    Jun 18, 2018
    "The entire staff at the Valencia office has been outstanding throughout the entire PT process. I have been a patient for the past few months and I have received an excellent level of service. I would highly recommend Shelly and the entire staff. "
    Jun 18, 2018
    "The therapy I get here for my frozen shoulder has really helped me progress to get better. Shelly is great. Always helping with a smile and care. So do Auriel, Andrew, Patrick, Kim and Matt. Very pleasant and positive environment and it does help me feel better and get better. Progressive is where I really feel progressed ! Thank you !!"
    Jun 18, 2018
    "Have been going here almost two months and the entire staff is friendly and welcoming. Auriel helped with most of my therapy and was very helpful."
    Jun 18, 2018
    "This staff is the most courteous and caring physical therapy staff I've ever experienced. Shelly and her staff demonstrate professionalism and a knowledge of their field that makes me feel safe and hopeful for my recovery. I've already made great progress and they have taught me how to move in a way that is much easier than what I was doing. I highly recommend Progressive Physical Therapy and wouldn't go any where else."
    Jun 18, 2018
    "Shelley and the staff are great. Great personalities and very professional. I kid around with and refer to the office as "Shellys house of pain". LOL "
    Jun 15, 2018
    "Helps make good progress and bring back strength and ability. "
    Jun 15, 2018
    "I have never had physical therapy before, but this experience has been amazing. Hearing horror stories of the pain and length of time it takes to recover, I was hesitant to go. The doctor had different plans though. Shelly, Ariel, and the rest of the staff have made my recovery way better. Shelly keeps me on track to reach new goals all the time. I’m getting my range of motion back and working on strength also. At this rate, I’ll be 21 again in no time. Seriously, I couldn’t have done this much without these people. They’re amazing..."
    Jun 15, 2018
    "I have suffered from a herniated disc and a broken hip, so I have been to over 10 physical therapy companies. Progressive Physical Therapy is on the top of the 10 I've been treated at, I give them 5 stars. The location is prime, the staff is warm and the candy bowl at the first desk is a sweet touch. I have an issue with places that are too packed with people and not enough staff to watch the client correctly. This company clearly cares about the client and not the insurance check. "
    Jun 15, 2018
    "Great patient care, friendly, excellent service with exceptional skills."
    Jun 15, 2018
    "After my shoulder surgery in July 2017 I asked to go to Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. I had therapy there in 20009 following both knee replacements and my recovery had such a good outcome that I didn't even have to think about where I would go again. Thanks to Dylan and Shelley's expert knowledge and guidance, I am happy to say I am well on my way to complete use of my arm again. My thanks to the staff, as well for providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere during trestment. It is truly a pleasure to be a part of their program. "
    Dec 18, 2017
    "We are so lucky to have found Shelly at Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. My mom had total knee replacement surgery on the left 2 years ago and then had the right one done this past July. Both times we've gone to Shelly and she's been amazing. You can tell she genuinely cares for her patients. She's so knowledgeable and always has a great attitude. The facility is always very clean and the staff are all very nice and friendly. If we ever need PT again, we won't go anywhere else except to Shelly at Progressive Physical Therapy in Valencia. We just absolutely love her and the work she does."
    Dec 18, 2017
    "A friend told me about Progressive PT and convinced me to go. I could not be more pleased from the warm friendly atmosphere, state of the art equipment, and most importantly the knowledge and professionalism of Shelly and her staff. Appointments are easy to schedule. I am always taken on time. Candy provides stellar customer service at the front desk. I feel confident and hopeful that the treatment I am receiving will alleviate the pain I am experiencing. This is a smaller clinic but allows for the best individualized attention and prescriptive treatment plan. I have been to PT clinics in the past. In comparison, Progressive gets an A+."
    Dec 18, 2017
    "Injured my back and specifically requested a consult to Progressive Physical Therapy. They are fabulous. Great appointment availability. Sessions are one-on-one with the staff. Dylan and Richard worked with me each appointment. The rest of the staff is great. Shelley always has a smile on her face. As a nurse, I am particular with my healthcare. I highly recommend Progressive!!"
    Dec 18, 2017
  • Palmdale
    Rated 5/5 based on 87 customer reviews
    "From the initial call I had it was a great response . All the ladies in the front office are very friendly. My first consultation with Christine Mies the Clinical Director was a very encouraging one! She was very knowledgeable and kind. I could tell she really was listening to my needs and cared . Chris ended up being my physical therapist and I was very blessed to have her. Every visit I had with her was encouraging. She went out of her way to make sure I was feeling comfortable. Chris would have new exercises to challenge me. I looked forward in going to my visits because I truly felt her enthusiasm in her ! She really cares! I saw the other therapists there too with the other patients and they all are very kind too. I highly recommend them! If you are looking for knowledgeable and caring people, this is definitely the place! "
    Aug 15, 2019
    "This is the very best place to go for physical therapy! The office staff and the therapists are brilliant, courteous, professional, efficient and very knowledgeable. I'm so glad to have met everyone! "
    Aug 02, 2019
    "I had suffered from chronic tension headaches for over a year. Through the exercises I learned at Progressive Physical Therapy, I went from having 6-7 headache days a week to 0-1 headaches a week. Shannon and April worked with me and were amazing! "
    Jul 13, 2019
    "I have had the pleasure and privilege of being a patient at Progressive Physical Therapy since 2012. Three knee replacements, a fusion in the lumbar region of my back and other back issues later, I have fallen in love with each and every one of the physical therapists and staff members there! Referred to Progressive by a dear friend, I have been beyond pleased! Though I had the nerve to think I was receiving special treatment because my personality is so wonderful, my observations during my appointments there were that all other patients were receiving the professional, caring and kindnesses that I received. The knowledge that my therapists possessed regarding the human body was incredible and I have learned to trust them implicitly. If you are blessed to have Dr. Jessica Myers or Chris Mies or any of the more than competent staff members as your therapist, know that you have the best!! A BIG hug and thank you to all!"
    Apr 17, 2019
    "Some visits are more enjoyable than others, but an enjoyable experience."
    Sep 19, 2018
    "I received treatment here for a neck ailment that has afflicted me for years and for the first time in years, I have hope for recovery. My initial assessment was with Chris, and she really listened to me and formulated a solid plan for improvement. As I have progressed through the sessions, I've not only strengthened and gained more range of motion, but I've learned a whole new way of holding myself. They work one-on-one with you and stay on you about reprogramming your posture, which is exactly what I needed to have a chance at recovery. Every therapist I've worked with has been great, but I've primarily been with Chris and Martha. They are so kind and knowledgeable."
    Dec 18, 2017

"Lauren McDonald has been my therapist and has performed wonderfully. All the personnel in the office are friendly and professional and I liked them all. I could not expect more!"

Irma K.


"By accident I picked Progressive Physical Therapy. How lucky can I guy get! I had major foot surgery on my 60 year old foot at Kerlan-Jobe. I was not sure I would be able to go back to work again on cement floors 9 hours a day. Thank you to Shelly C. and the rest of the staff for directing, correcting and encouraging me. I'll miss the experience. So after 20 visits later, it's back to work I go."

Thanks, Richard R.


"My family and I have gone to Progressive Physical Therapy for many years. We have been patients for everything from knee and shoulder surgeries, car accident rehab, sports training, arthritis rehab, stretching, strengthening and vestibular and balance therapy. No matter your age, they are by far the very best physical therapy establishment around. The entire staff is extremely knowledgeable, efficient, kind, accommodating and very helpful. They truly care about each and every one of their patients. An added plus is that you can continue your P.T. program on your own after completion of your therapy and for a reasonable monthly fee. Even with this Wellness program, their wonderful staff are always available to their patients for help, questions, etc. Progressive Physical Therapy in Tarzana is the best kept secret in the San Fernando Valley. They are WONDERFUL in all aspects and definitely an asset to their profession. THANK YOU, PROGRESSIVE PHYSICAL THERAPY FOR BEING YOU. YOU ARE THE VERY BEST."

Marlene M.


"I go to Progressive Physical Therapy once or twice a week for one hour of specialized movements and exercises that help me - as a senior with chronic and neurological conditions - to maintain my balance, my strength, my movement and independence. They call it "1000 Steps," but it's rally just whatever helps me to keep moving. The expertise and caring concern that I have found at Progressive for various needs over the last dozen years have greatly augmented the medical care and alternative therapies I receive from other sources to keep me fit and confident. It is also a welcoming environment with gifted specialists."

Dena S.


"Dear Ruth, I was as good as I could be during the 2 week combination of cruising and traveling in Rome; balanced, steady. Used cane due to increased walking but proved travel-able, as long as I modified my touring schedule and had Stu by my side. Wonderful, wonderful trip that proved so much to both of us. Very fortunate. Often had to climb big, strange flights of stairs to ladies' rooms and always inspired by Tatiana's practices with me. Also used some of our exercises on long plane rides to keep feet, legs from freezing or swelling; came very naturally to me. Anxious to return to at least 1x weekly, if not 2x. See you soon."

Dena


"I just wanted you to know how much I appreciate your hard work and dedication in my treatment for my shoulder. I know I have seen you a few times for back issues but this time was completely different for me.I will ONLY come to Progressive because everyone there always treats me well and is friendly and happy. 🙂 You are incredibly thorough and truly listen to your patients... and, believe it or not, I do listen to you and continue to do my exercises at home. Thank you for your time the last 2 months... I might not be 100% yet, but I'm getting there!"

Sandy S.


"1000 Steps gets me up and moving in ways that help my problem areas - the stiffness, slowness and balance issues from my Parkinson's disease, and the pain and limitations from my problem discs, hip and hamstring. The personalized, encouraging focus from the trainer/instructor helps me pace myself and work through my problem areas - all the while motivating me very effectively not only to continue through the whole hour, but to take walks in my neighborhood and to do key exercises at home, things I've resisted for so long. The class is a key point in my week, something I know will help to keep me independent longer."

D. S. W.


"There is never a time that I am there where the atmosphere there is not positive and upbeat. It truly is a joy to come in..."

Jon G. M.


"It is a real team-playing environment in that everyone helps one another and as a patient it makes you feel like you won't fall through the cracks because someone isn't watching out for you. It is evident that no matter how the patients are assigned the first concern is the patient's care."

Estella P.


"My thanks to you and Progressive Physical Therapy for the excellent care enabling me to get back to full activity. First and foremost are the competent caring personnel. Their knowledge, support, and encouragement are critical to the success of your program. Working with state of the art equipment, they are the basis of your outstanding operation. I also wish to acknowledge the excellence of the maintenance program, which is equivalent to having a personal trainer and access to all the necessary workout tools at reasonable cost. Keep up the great work."

Ronald D., M.D.


"Scheduling is extremely patient friendly and everyone is outstanding."

Dennis


"Staff know there stuff, I will personally recommend to my doctor that he use your facility."

Steve


"This is the best PT I have ever had anywhere, and I have gone to about 6 different places."

R. H.


"This is by far the best PT office I have been to."

Dottie


"Great staff and facility. Improvement and relief evident by treatment received."
Physical Therapy 93551 Call Us Today
Our Locations
?>